Etsy Treasures

It is still fairly warm here in Connecticut so fall still feels far off, despite October starting later this week.  However, the supermarkets and nurseries are looking more like the season every day.  Here is a display I found the other day when I went grocery shopping:

FullSizeRender-2

As I gathered my fall items to start decorating, I realized I did not have a lot of Halloween items.  I was just about to go out and hit some thrift stores when an Etsy order I placed several weeks ago arrived with this little beauty:

FullSizeRender-1

Isn’t she just lovely?!  I love the neutral palette, the little cat and the fact that she looks like a good witch 🙂

The shop owner was also kind enough to send me a free gift with my purchase that will fit in with my natural & rustic way of decorating:

FullSizeRender

I love it and cannot wait to frame it and add it to my decor.  But the piece I love the most is a custom order I placed for my mantra.  As I told you in my previous post, Bruce Springsteen’s “Thunder Road” is one of my all time favorite songs and contains a line I live my life by.  So, I finally made it a part of my home with this custom plaque:

FullSizeRender-3

I cannot tell you how happy I am to see these words in front of me every day.  I am not sure where it will end up permanently, but for now it is in my bedroom so it is the first thing I see in the morning & the last thing I see at night.

I love how both pieces I ordered came out.  I want to give a very big thank you to the Etsy store that created these treasures for me, deSignsofExpressions.  This is a great shop to deal with.  The owner is kind, talented and very professional.  She is also a very good communicator and offered me a discount at the beginning for buying multiple items.  If you are in need of a rustic custom piece or gift, definitely check out this shop.  I have not been sponsored for this post and all opinions, including the Springsteen worship, are my own.

I will be back soon with some pictures of my home decorated for fall and Halloween.  In the meantime, I am really enjoying the tours of so many of the bloggers out there.  It is inspiring to see so much creativity!!!

Until next time, fellow Vixens, happy digging!!!

4 thoughts on “Etsy Treasures

Leave a Reply

