Christmas Song Of The Day #9

Hello, Vixens!!!  Here we are one week away from Christmas!!!  Hope you are all taking time for yourselves in the midst of all the hustle and bustle.  Let me help that cause with another fabulous Christmas tune!!!

Shiny-Brite-Tree[1]

Source:  goldenglow.org

It’s no secret I love most types of music, and as much as I love rock & roll from the 1950’s, the big band singers of that era and earlier literally make me swoon.  One sound of this woman’s voice and I picture myself in the kitchen in a pretty dress complete with apron and pearls making dinner for my husband, a man who never leaves the house without his hat or his pipe.   🙂

Pick any one of her songs and I dare you not to fall in love with an era gone by-one that was romantic,  innocent and free of the computer tricks used today to push product over purpose.  Whether it is “Tenderly“, “When October Goes“, “Come On-A My House“, “Mambo Italiano” or “Sisters” (from the “White Christmas” movie), one listen to any of these classics and it is clear who the voice is behind these gems:  Rosemary “Rosie” Clooney.

My favorite Christmas song by her is Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas.  I do love Judy Garland’s version too, but it is Clooney’s voice that immediately transports me to a time I never knew but adore.

Let us also not forget that this woman got to hold, kiss and cuddle her nephew George Clooney as an infant.  Maybe she even powdered his baby tush!!!  Not even Amal can say that!!!  🙂

Rosemary_Clooney[1]

Source:  vintageradioclassics.com

I do not own the rights to anything, I am just sharing some of my favorite music with you.

Enjoy!!!

 

One thought on “Christmas Song Of The Day #9

  1. Pingback: Christmas Song Of The Day #10 | The Vintage Vixen

Leave a Reply

