Christmas Song Of The Day #16 & Some Holiday Decor

Merry Christmas, my dear lovely Vixens!!!  Hope you are in the throes of the nicest holiday celebration you have ever known!!!  Before we get to the final Christmas Song Of The Day, I would like to share some of my holiday décor with you.

Around the time I moved into my house, Hallmark released a series of ornaments to celebrate “A Charlie Brown Christmas”.  A different keepsake was released each week or so until you collected the whole set.  To promote this line of collectibles, Hallmark had four foot tall cardboard cutouts of Charlie Brown in his winter attire in the store.  From the second I walked into the store, I knew one of those cutouts had to be mine.  Luckily, the store manager was agreeable and sold it to me at a very fair price (let’s face it, he could have price gauged me and I still would have bought it!!!)  Since then, that cut out has been part of my Christmas décor and celebration year after year.  🙂

iPhone as of 12 24 15 383

I am pretty traditional with my decorations-real wreath on the front door and real tree in the house.  I usually always have a white poinsettia, too which reminds me of my grandmother as she loved them so.  She preferred the red ones but since I do not care for that color I opt for the white version.  This year I am sorry to write that was a fail as it fell out of my car when I opened the door to get it and died at my feet.  Ugh.  Next year I will buy two.

This sweet vintage snowman sign sits on the back of my front door.  I found him at an antiques store in Cincinnati in 2011 when my cousin & I went there on our way to the 127 Sale (a/k/a the World’s Longest Yard Sale).  I fell in love with his sweet teddy bear-like face!!!  Don’t you just love the top hat!!!

iPhone as of 12 24 15 388

Because my apartment is small I thought little pops of color would go a long way.  I filled a hurricane vase with some vintage ornaments to give the bathroom a little sparkle of its own.  It looked lonely by itself so I added a candle and an ornament (yes, that is Pig Pen next to a snowman.  My Peanuts obsession is real and deep, people!!!  LOL!!!)

iPhone as of 12 24 15 392

The Christmas song of the day is a simple wish for joy and peace.  Whether it is global peace, inner peace or a way to get through a personal war you may be fighting, my wish is that we all find whatever we need by next Christmas.  I hope you enjoy “Happy Christmas (War Is Over)” by John Lennon & the Plastic Ono Band.

151499-john_lennon_contest_617_409[1]

Source:  billboard.com

Merry Christmas, Vixens!!!

 

 

Leave a Reply

